Youth Rights and Equal Education

Friday, April 7, 2017
Resurrecting the failed “scared straight” mentality, Wauwatosa police are threatening to use dogs to search Tosa...
Monday, August 24, 2015
Schools and Communities United, a coalition of 22 community, labor, religious, student and civic organizations in Milwaukee...
Wednesday, May 20, 2015
By Heather DuBois Bourenane I don't know if you were following what happened at the Wisconsin Capitol last night, but...
Tuesday, May 19, 2015
Senator Alberta Darling and Representative Dale Kooyenga are trying to take over Milwaukee Public Schools. Their proposal to...
Thursday, July 31, 2014
Do you know your rights in an encounter with law enforcement? This is a phrase heard by thousands across the state when they...
Tuesday, July 8, 2014
For three years, the Department of Justice (DOJ) has been investigating Wisconsin’s school voucher program for...
Monday, May 19, 2014
Over 500 marched, rallied, and organized to celebrate the 60th anniversary of the Supreme Court's landmark decision,...
Monday, April 28, 2014
By Gordon Lafer | April 24, 2014 During the past year, Wisconsin state legislators debated a series of bills aimed at...
Friday, April 25, 2014
It is time to fulfill the promise of Brown v. Board of Education and of equal opportunity for all.  Sixty years ago,...
Friday, April 11, 2014
By Molly Collins Wisconsin’s experimentation with taxpayer-funded charter and voucher schools is a failure. Our...
Monday, March 31, 2014
The ACLU of Wisconsin sent a letter today to the Madison Metropolitan School Board after hearing that they were considering...
Monday, March 17, 2014
Another 43 religious schools have registered with the Department of Public Instruction (DPI) to receive tax dollars as the...