Freedom of Speech and Association

Friday, August 31, 2012
On August 28, Wisconsin State Senator Mark Miller sent a letter to Capitol Police Chief David Erwin expressing his concerns...
Thursday, September 8, 2011
Student free speech should include the right to wear breast cancer awareness bracelets, according to a lawsuit filed by the...
Friday, May 6, 2011
On Wednesday May 7, Milwaukee City Attorney Grant Langley recognized the right of the People for the Ethical Treatment of...
Friday, April 1, 2011
Many cities, towns and villages around Wisconsin have ordinances that regulate signs on private property. They are usually...
Monday, February 28, 2011
Monday February 28, 2011 Today the American Civil Liberties Union of Wisconsin in a letter to Wisconsin Department of...
Friday, February 18, 2011
As protests have sprung up around Wisconsin this week, the American Civil Liberties Union of Wisconsin Foundation has...
Thursday, February 17, 2011
The American Civil Liberties Union of Wisconsin urges the State Legislature to reject those portions of the budget repair...
Monday, January 24, 2011
The American Civil Liberties Union of Wisconsin applauds the Belleville School District in their unanimous decision to keep...
Thursday, August 26, 2010
Today, Christopher Ahmuty, Executive Director of the American Civil Liberties Union of Wisconsin issued the following...
Thursday, July 15, 2010
On July 14, 2010, the Milwaukee Gay Arts Center (MGAC) received a check for $20,000 from the City of Milwaukee in...
Friday, June 18, 2010
Wisconsin students have the right to free speech, even when it causes offense. In the recent examples of students wearing...
Friday, March 5, 2010
Today, Christopher Ahmuty, Executive Director of the American Civil Liberties Union of Wisconsin issued the following...